Bohemian Shoot Inspiration

I have been DYYYING to do a boho/hippie photo shoot. Messy hair, piled on jewelry, layers of clothing and accessories, really just that over the top feel. For inspiration, I am turning to a few of my favorite bloggers/photographers and as always a little bit of pinterest.

A fairly popular photo floating around pinterest.

Photo via Charcoal Alley, click the pick for the link 🙂

I don’t know where I am going to get pounds of jewelry, I will have to borrow from a few girlfriends. I think this shoot will definitely require soft golden hour lighting (golden hour is the last 30 to 45 minutes of the day when the lighting is PERRRFECT).

Photo via pinterst from some random tumbler.

Photo via pinterst from some random tumbler.

A dark smokey eye is a must!! I’m also loving the all black (not something I normally do). I also love the light airiness of all white with chunky bling and maybe a hair accessory and some braids.

This one is from a hair website. If anyone knows the origins of any of these photos, please share!!

This one is from a hair website. If anyone knows the origins of any of these photos, please share!!

66c94da898d6660b107dc6bf572343ac

I wish I had a horde of models to dress up and pose, along with an old station wagon or hippie van. I know it’s cliche and over the top, but that is what the idea behind this shoot is. There is a time and a place for subtlety as well as crazy, wicked, over the top.

28f9eb5626ef9d1d9cccf4ce0a48bfc9

I’m excited to put my own spin on something like this. I think I’ll title it something expected like Young, Wild and Free. I won’t know until it’s done. This isn’t any kind of concrete thing, just a vague idea/guideline to inspire me for the shoot. It’s always best to go in with some kind of idea and not just wing it; it’s very difficult to direct a model/models if you are trying to come up with your plan on the spot.

5c9d926840ede55de1d1c05b82e6a24c

Ahhh backlighting, you are my true love.

xo

Hil

Leave a Reply

